International Conference "Analytic theory of differential and difference equations" dedicated to the memory of Andrey Bolibrukh
(January 28–February 3, 2021, online, Moscow)

International Conference "Analytic theory of differential and difference equations" dedicated to the memory of Andrey Bolibrukh

Analytic theory of differential equations is one of the classical fields of mathematics having a rich history. Many of its directions besides their intrinsic interest and importance are quite remarkable for a significant number of fruitful applications in modern mathematics and mathematical physics. One can mention inverse monodromy problems, Painlevé analysis, integrability problems, differential Galois theory, isomonodromic deformations, summability of formal series solutions, theory of normal forms of local objects and others. For the last two hundred years, many famous mathematicians contributed to the analytic theory of differential equations and the area continues to be popular subject for research. A number of major achievements in the field, the most known of which is a negative solution of the 21st Hilbert problem for Fuchsian linear differential systems, belongs to the untimely passed in 2003 Andrey Bolibrukh, a prominent mathematician and a wonderful person.

Our conference is dedicated to the memory of Andrey Bolibrukh and timed to the seventieth anniversary of his birth.

The main scope of the conference is a review of recent developments in the analytic theory of differential and difference equations. Below one can find the preliminary list of speakers.

Bibilo Yulia, University of Toronto, Mississauga, Canada
Dragović Vladimir, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Gromak Valerii, Belarusian State University, Minsk, Belarus
Guzzetti Davide, SISSA, Trieste, Italy
Ilyashenko Yulij, HSE, Moscow, Russia
Khovanskii Askold, University of Toronto, Canada
Kossovskiy Ilya, Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic
Lastra Alberto, University of Alcalá, Spain
Loray Frank, Institut de Recherche Mathématique de Rennes, France
Mazzocco Marta, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Mironov Andrey, Sobolev Institute of Mathematics RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
Mozo Jorge, University of Valladolid, Spain
Ramis Jean-Pierre, Institut de Mathématique de Toulouse, France *
Roubtsov Vladimir, Université d'Angers, France
Sabbah Claude, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
Sanz Javier, University of Valladolid, Spain
Schäfke Reinhard, Université de Strasbourg, France *
Shramchenko Vasilisa, Sherbrooke University, Canada
Stolovitch Laurent, Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis, France
Weil Jacques-Arthur, Université de Limoges, France
Zhang Changgui, Université Lille 1, France

* to be confirmed




Artamonov Dmitrii Vyacheslavovich
Glutsyuk Aleksei Antonovich
Gontsov Renat Ravilevich
Goryuchkina Irina Vladimirovna
Klimenko Alexey Vladimirovich
Leksin Vladimir Pavlovich
Poberezhny Vladimir Andreevich
Sergeev Armen Glebovich
Vyugin Il'ya Vladimirovich

Steklov Mathematical Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow
Institute for Information Transmission Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Kharkevich Institute), Moscow
National Research University "Higher School of Economics", Moscow
Steklov International Mathematical Center

Contact us:
 Terms of Use  Registration  Logotypes © Steklov Mathematical Institute RAS, 2021