Prokhorov General Physics Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia
Address: Russia, 119991, Moscow, Vavilova st., 38
Phone: +7 (499) 503 87 34
Fax: +7 (499) 503 87 23
Number of persons: 921
Number of authors: 1273
Number of publications: 1742

Personnel: A B C D E F G I K L M N O P R S T U V Y Z
full list
  • Tarakanov, Vladimir Pavlovich
  • Tarasenko, I E
  • Tarasova, Nataliya Mikhailovna
  • Tatarintsev, Vladimir Mikhailovich
  • Temchin, Savelij Musievich
  • Tenyakov, Sergei Yur'evich
  • Ter-Mikirtychev, V V
  • Terekhin, Vitalii Evgen'evich
  • Terekhov, Sergei Vladimirovich
  • Tikhodeev, Sergei Grigor'evich
  • Tikhomirov, A E
  • Tikhonov, Vladimir Il'ich
  • Timoshechkin, Mikhail Ivanovich
  • Timoshkin, Valerii Nikolaevich
  • Tishchenko, Aleksandr Valentinovich
  • Tkachev, Aleksei Nikolaevich [Tkachev, A N]
  • Tkatchenko, E A
  • Tokarev, Vladimir Nikolaevich
  • Tomashuk, Aleksandr Leonidovich
  • Toporov, Andrei Yur'evich
  • Torchigin, Vladimir Pavlovich
  • Tranev, Viktor Nikolaevich
  • Travkin, Viktor Dmitrievich
  • Tribelsky, Michael Isaakovich
  • Trikshev, Anton Igorevich
  • Trofimov, A D
  • Trofimov, Vitalii Alekseevich
  • Troitskii, Aleksei Vladimirovich
  • Trusov, Nikolai Vladimirovich
  • Tsagareli, R V
  • Tsar'kova, Ol'ga Germanovna
  • Tsipenyuk, Dmitrii Yur'evich
  • Tsopp, L E
  • Tsvetkov, Mikhail Yur'evich
  • Tsvetkov, Vladimir Borisovich
  • Tsymbal, L I
  • Tsytovich, Vadim Nikolaevich
  • Tugushev, Viktor Vital'evich
  • Tulaĭkova, Tamara Viktorovna
  • Tumorin, Viktor Vladimirovich
  • Turin, V O
  • Prokhorov General Physics Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, RussiaThe General Physics Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences was founded in 1982 by Nobel Prize winner Academician A. M. Prokhorov, who headed it till 1998. The Institute's original basis was Division "A" of the Lebedev Physical Institute. Division "A" included Laboratory of Oscillations, Plasma Physics Laboratory, and Monocrystals Department. These units determined the new institute's structure and goals. Laboratory of Oscillations had been founded in 1934. It was headed by the most eminent and world-renowned scientists: Academician N. D. Papaleksi (1934 to 1947), Academician M. A. Leontovich (1947 to 1954), and Academician A. M. Prokhorov (1954 to 1998).

    The Institute was named after Academician A.M. Prokhorov in 2002. Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences Ivan Aleksandrovich Shcherbakov headed GPI from 1998 to 2018. Currently, he is the scientific director of the Prokhorov General Physics Institute. Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Sergei Vladimirovich Garnov heads the Institute from 2018 to the present.



    Other institution names:
    • General Physics Institute of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR
    Contact us:
     Terms of Use  Registration to the website  Logotypes © Steklov Mathematical Institute RAS, 2021