Семинары
RUS  ENG    ЖУРНАЛЫ   ПЕРСОНАЛИИ   ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ   КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ   СЕМИНАРЫ   ВИДЕОТЕКА   ПАКЕТ AMSBIB  
Ближайшие семинары
Календарь семинаров
Список семинаров
Архив по годам
Регистрация семинара

Поиск
RSS
Ближайшие семинары






Complex Approximations, Orthogonal Polynomials and Applications (CAOPA)
12 апреля 2021 г. 19:00–20:00, г. Москва, online via Zoom at 16:00 GMT (=17:00 BST=18:00 CET=19:00 Msk)
 


Entropy function of a measure and how to use it for orthogonal polynomials

R. V. Bessonovab

a Saint-Petersburg State University, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
b St. Petersburg Department of Steklov Mathematical Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences

Количество просмотров:
Эта страница:62

Аннотация: The main object of the talk is an entropy function of a probability measure on the unit circle and its relation to orthogonal polynomials and Schur functions. In the first part of the talk we will discuss a formula that allows to evaluate the entropy function knowing the values of Schur functions of a mesure at a given point z of the unit disk. For z=0, it coincides with the well-known Szego formula relating the logarithmic integral of a measure and its recurrence coefficients. Then, the entropy function will be used to give a relatively simple proof of the classical theorem by A. Mate, P. Nevai, and V. Totik on averaged convergence of orthogonal polynomials on the unit circle. The talk is partially based on joint works with Sergey Denisov.

Язык доклада: английский

ОТПРАВИТЬ: VKontakte.ru FaceBook Twitter Mail.ru Livejournal Memori.ru
 
Обратная связь:
 Пользовательское соглашение  Регистрация  Логотипы © Математический институт им. В. А. Стеклова РАН, 2021